Monarch Butterfly Loss


I just can’t deal with this even though I knew it was coming. I’ve been in tune with the Monarch Butterfly plight for many years. I saw a few in June but I did not see one migrant this Autumn. Not one. It was sickening. Where has their frequency gone to?? Apparently, it is being withdrawn from this planet. Linda Moulton Howe discussed this on Coast last night but I haven’t listened yet. Here is the excerpt from the Coastzone newsletter about the butterflies followed by the link to the whole article at the Coast website, plus the link to last night’s show on YouTube:

“Monarch butterfly migration is now at its lowest levels on record, Linda reported. Monarch watchers expected to see Mexico trees filled with the orange and black creatures by November 1st this year, but there were none. By November 6th, a few were seen in a tree by locals and then the butterflies were gone again. In an interview with biologist Lincoln Brower, he noted that industrialized agriculture in the United States, especially the development of genetically engineered corn and soybean crops (GMOs) has killed off monarch breeding grounds in the milkweeds.”

http://www.coasttocoastam.com/show/2013/11/21

(http://youtu.be/yxP3RxxIj40) <—This video has been removed. See comments.

I can’t deal with moose disappearing either.

This entry was posted in Wildlife Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Monarch Butterfly Loss

  1. pollyann says:

    Oh, boy. The excerpt at this link MAY explain why I felt the Monarch butterfly frequency yanked out of my soul matrix.
    Almost halfway down is the session from 11-16-94:
    http://cassiopaea.org/2010/09/16/the-cassiopaeans-and-ra/

    (Can of worms. LOL!!)

  2. Salty says:

    Polly, Re the link I just posted. I forgot to say look in comments.

  3. Salty says:

    Hi Polly,
    Regarding what I said last week about the accuracy rate of material being about 48%.
    I think may have been wrong about that. The C’s said 63%.

    About the Correction. I thought you might be interested in this, so in case this doesn’t show up on your reader anymore here’s the link.
    http://saltyme.wordpress.com/2014/03/19/march-19-2014-today-is-the-day-of-the-correction-john-lash/

  4. pollyann says:

    When I left the C’s material discussion groups of that time in earlier 2001, I went on a journey of deep study. Now that I have so much more awareness and understanding of many subjects than I did at the time, via extensive experience and observation, reading the C’s material again now is different for me. I’m glad I made the circle!

  5. Salty says:

    To clarify – Session 22 July 2000.

Leave a Reply

