My Best Ever Burger!!


A creative thought actually penetrated my mind today. Perhaps I am not doomed after all. 🙂

I made burgers earlier.

Bison burger

Mixed in a bowl with:

Chopped, red onion
Tiny, steamed broccoli florets
Three kinds of shredded cheese which came in a single package
Garlic powder

Formed into patties

Cooked in a frying pan

Served on toasted ciabatta onion rolls
With mayo, mustard and a leaf of Living Lettuce

This was the best burger I’ve ever had in my life!!

This entry was posted in Fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Best Ever Burger!!

  1. pollyann says:

    I made chunky applesauce today. Gala apples, skins included, cinnamon, some cranberries, a small humbler of demerera rough-cut sugar cubes and a bit of sea salt. I don’t know why I added the sea salt. It just seemed like a good idea at the end. I haven’t tried it yet. I don’t know why I didn’t try it because I like applesauce much better warm than cold. It’s in the fridge. I’ve never owned a microwave oven and I never will so don’t tell me to put some in the microwave. 🙂

  2. pollyann says:

    I made meatballs yesterday. I have not made them in over three years. Yes, with bison meat. I baked them. I’ve never tried baking them before. They came out unexpectedly excellent according to my taste buds.

  3. mmmm I am a professional eater….sounds good!

  4. pollyann says:

    I can’t believe how good it was. I was blown away!!

  5. Salty says:

    Polly, that sound’s super yummy!!

Leave a Reply

