Time Change


I know darn well I set the two BOSE radio clocks in the bedroom BACK one hour on Sunday evening. I checked them when I was done and they were correct. I was matching the time to my atomic clock in the living room. Yes, I waited until Sunday evening to change those particular clocks. I did them last. Some hours later I walked into the bedroom and, as I usually do, I glanced at the one on my side of the bed. It was reading two hours AHEAD of what it should have been. It should have read 9:52 PM but it was reading 11:52 PM. I looked at the clock on the other side of the bed and it was reading 11:52 PM as well. WHAT?? LOL!! Whoa, that was weird!! All other clocks in this place were showing the correct time including the cable box in the bedroom which is near the opposite wall.

This entry was posted in Weirdness/Strangeness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time Change

  1. Salty says:

    Hi Polly,
    LOL!!
    Twilight Zone material indeed!
    It would be interesting to know if other people had any clock weirdness.
    Both your clock and hubby’s have the DST feature so maybe it has something to do with clocks that have that feature, just thinking, I don’t know. Jumping ahead 2 hr is pretty weird though!! And it is strange that after all these years hubby’s auto feature all of sudden works the same yr your clock jumps ahead 2 hrs.

  2. pollyann says:

    My atomic clock is supposed to automatically change back and forth but it hasn’t in some time. It has a switch on the back to turn the DST on or off. On the front there is an icon of a tower with a signal coming off of it and it reads “Wave OK.” That means the clock is picking up the signal from out west somewhere. That feature used to work years ago but it hasn’t since so my clock is the opposite of your husband’s. Lol!!

    I thought perhaps that section of the bedroom had entered another time zone. Lol!! I really can’t explain it. Not one clock but both clocks jumped ahead two hours by themselves at some point after I set them back one hour. Twilight Zone material.

  3. Salty says:

    Hi Polly,
    This isn’t as strange as what happened to you but something odd did happen with hubby’s clock this year.
    Hubby’s clock has been set to automatically change to DST and back again from day one, but for all the years we have had that clock (5 or 6) that feature has never worked. This year it did work, he didn’t do anything different so we have no idea why.

Leave a Reply

