Crime


Oh, Christ!! I just had to report a crime. I was out in the backyard, it is late, and I noticed something going on across the street at the small automotive repair shop over there. There’s a lot of lighting on their parking lot and woods behind the place. I watched for a while because I was not sure of what I was seeing due to the distance. Someone was working on the far side of a car, stripping it and trying to be quiet and not be seen. I had to talk to the peace officers (we still have those in my town) and then go for a ride down the road to I.D. a guy they had stopped on a bicycle. I had to fill out a witness statement, too.

This entry was posted in Weirdness/Strangeness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crime

  1. pollyann says:

    You are reading my thoughts. I was thinking something very similar. I’m the only person who would have noticed what was going on over there. I notice everything almost. Other people have told me the same thing. I am extremely observant. Plus, I am the only person who is outside, especially in the back yard, that late.

  2. Salty says:

    Yikes!!
    Stay safe Polly.

Leave a Reply

