Polish Officer Willingly Entered Auschwitz


I can’t imagine the bravery this man possessed to do what he did.
http://www.worldcrunch.com/world-affairs/notes-from-the-only-man-who-entered-auschwitz-voluntarily/witold-pilecki-auschwitz-stalinism-nazi-concentration-camp/c1s13161/

This entry was posted in In The News. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Polish Officer Willingly Entered Auschwitz

  1. pollyann says:

    Bravery would be a good subject matter to collect stories on. I always feel so emotional about what happened during that war and beyond. There was a book, then a movie, out in the 80’s and I think it was named, “Holocaust.” I swear I was reliving stuff and experiencing altered states of consciousness while reading that book and later watching the movie. Oh, and that reminds of me of a time when I relived some of Anne Frank’s life in the late 90’s. It might have been 1998. I don’t know if it was my real memory or not. It happened during the time frame of when I experienced kundalini rising.

  2. Salty says:

    Hi Polly,
    An excellent article to post. There are so many stories about brave men / women and it’s a shame they are never told.

Leave a Reply

