Space Fence Shut Off


What?? Huh?? What Space Fence??
> U.S. Air Force Space Surveillance Radar <

http://www.satwatch.org/
(Links picked up from the fabulous Space Weather website.)

http://spaceweather.com/gallery/indiv_upload.php?upload_id=86224
I posted about this because I think it is significant in the overall scheme of what is happening with this planet.

This entry was posted in In The News. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Space Fence Shut Off

  1. Salty says:

    Hi Polly,
    Budget cuts! Those cuts are doing a lot of damage here in Canada too! I’ll be posting something later.
    I never heard of that referred to as the Space Fence either. I guess they are doing upgrades, or putting in a new modern next generation space-object tracking system.
    I didn’t read all of this but here is what US General William Shelton says.
    http://www.spacenews.com/article/military-space/36974sn-blog-gen-shelton-on-space-fence-closure-and-the-road-ahead

    Re “I posted about this because I think it is significant in the overall scheme of what is happening with this planet.”
    Ditto!

Leave a Reply

