Granbury, TX – Sixteen Twisters!!


GASP!!  This is ghastly!!  That many tornadoes in one episode is difficult to grasp.  I want to report that for the two nights before I was seeing tornadoes in my mind.

This entry was posted in Weather and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Granbury, TX – Sixteen Twisters!!

  1. pollyann says:

    You know, I’m sure someone will find some sort of evil intent in this kind of thing (not me) but I think we save each other every day in a zillion ways, large and small. When stories of such sudden and devastating loss make the news and large numbers of people pool their resources to help such a person as this woman, to me, it’s another example of how we save each other. It’s a good example of unity consciousness.

  2. sily says:

    Thanks for the update — I put an update at my place also. God Bless!!!

  3. pollyann says:

    Sniff, sniff!! Snuffle!! 😥 Sweet lady!! Barbara Garcia and her dog, Bowser.

  4. pollyann says:

    In this case it’s not IE’s fault. Google Chrome and Flash Player are partners. Google Chrome was already installed on my hard drive when I bought it. Flash Player is almost constantly needing updating. This is another case of internal software wars which I have seen plenty of examples of over the years. Yahoo and MSN will sabotage each other’s software, too, by installing programs that block each other. LOL!! Anyway, I’m not sure how I will deal with it. I intentionally avoid overloading my hard drive with all sorts of added programs and downloads as much as I can. I like clean, simple and uncluttered. 🙂 Things function better that way, on my PC and in my life.

  5. Sily says:

    Oh no Polly, I don’t mind you had to use Chrome, just that it took so many hoops to jump through to see the video. It’s reversed for me that Google Chrome works for me and IE stalls. I think I turn on IE maybe just a couple times a year. For some reason I have my browser to look like I’m using Safari by Mac but I don’t even own a Mac. Probably more information that you need…lol…. sorry.

  6. Salty says:

    Sily, Great video!! 🙂

    Hi Polly,
    Polly says >>> I watched the dog story using Google Chrome. Even though I downloaded the latest version of Flash Player the video would not open with my IE.

    I’ve never had Google Chrome or any of that software on my pc, and I don’t ever want to, but that was happening to me too with IE,and more than that 😡 then I changed browsers and I don’t have problems anymore. Pardon me but like I’ve said a few times “IE SUCKS!!!” I can understand your irritation at having to use Google Chrome!!

  7. pollyann says:

    Sily, don’t take my irritation personally with having to use Google Chrome to watch the video. 🙂 I have avoided Google as much as possible for years. I think the Google Chrome software on my PC is blocking IE when it comes to video watching.

  8. pollyann says:

    Sily, I love her and her dog, too!!

  9. Sily says:

    I thought it was very inspiring. Thanks for watching even though it was a little complicated to do so. The tornado has now been bumped up from a 4 to a 5 with winds in excess of 200 mph. If you hear otherwise, please correct my information. God bless that woman – god bless her dog – I don’t know what else to say at this time.

  10. pollyann says:

    I watched the dog story using Google Chrome. Even though I downloaded the latest version of Flash Player the video would not open with my IE. What a raw story that was!! Wow!! She has her dog and she knows exactly what happened to her neighborhood!! 🙂 She’s one sturdy/steady woman!! I don’t want to use Google products but I did in this case.

  11. pollyann says:

    I’m glad her dog survived!! Sheesh!! I can’t watch the video. Some of these videos are blocked by my browser.
    Look at the faces in the picture on this page. Scroll down to the picture Jeff Berardelli posted. It’s spooky as all heck.
    http://www.worldcrunch.com/eyes-on-the-u.s./oklahoma-tornado-toll-expected-to-top-100-photos-video-/tornado-moore-oklahoma-obama-fallin/c5s11931/?utm_source=Daily+Newsletter&utm_campaign=ec8275f1ab-While_U_Slept_5_21_2013&utm_medium=email&utm_term=0_e9fa80f45b-ec8275f1ab-289589221

  12. Sily says:

    I just posted this on my blog — god bless this woman who found her dog while the cameras were rolling:

    http://mashable.com/2013/05/21/oklahoma-tornado-dog/

    I love her and I love her dog!

  13. pollyann says:

    We were posting at the same time!!

  14. Sily says:

    They just broke into regular programming on TV with an awful report of a terrible tornado in OK. Entire neighborhoods leveled – the news guy said expect massive casualties. 5:04 pm on Monday 5/20.

  15. pollyann says:

    http://www.cnn.com/2013/05/19/us/severe-weather/index.html
    Evelyn Paglini predicted upcoming intense tornado activity while on Coast to Coast AM the night of May 3, 2013.
    http://www.coasttocoastam.com/show/2013/05/03

  16. pollyann says:

    It’s craziness!!

  17. Sily says:

    The weather has been way too strong for way too long. Scary!

  18. pollyann says:

    Oh, my Goodness!!

  19. Salty says:

    Ghastly is right!
    John B said that the native’s thought the tornado’s were alive!!

Leave a Reply

