Email Lockdown


I have an interesting note.  For the period on the evening of April 19th, while the whole episode of the second Boston bombings suspect being located in Watertown unfolded, until his arrest and transport to the hospital, to the police update after that and then Barack’s comments around 10 PM I did not receive one email.  They were being held up somewhere and not until after the time frame I just described did the emails, which were way overdue, begin arriving in my email box.

This entry was posted in Weirdness/Strangeness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Email Lockdown

  1. pollyann says:

    It’s their system. They pretty much do what they want anyway, as is obvious!! LOL!!

  2. Salty says:

    It probably was intentional. Well, I guess that shows how easy it is for them to interfere with internet communication whenever they want to.

  3. pollyann says:

    I don’t know. I’m about 100 miles from Boston. It was like the email transference was intentionally curtailed at the servers for that time frame. The load must have been massive!! A lot of the emails that finally did come through were, by that time, relatively old news alerts and earthquake notices.

  4. Salty says:

    That’s interesting! I guess they wanted to make sure that no new info was released until they released theirs. ? Just a thought. I don’t know why..

    What I noticed was it was all wrapped up just in time for the 6 o’clock News. (PDT)

Leave a Reply

