What’s With All of the Current Public Apologizing??


I have come across several articles between yesterday and today which involve governments apologizing about wrongs they committed against citizens either of their own countries or other countries.  If I wasn’t so lazy right now I would list a bunch of links but I will do it later.  Has anyone besides me noticed this??  Ireland has apologized to the Magdalene Laundries, Australia apologized for forcibly taking babies away from unwed mothers years ago, Hillary Clinton has apologized for 24 dead Pakistani soldiers, Netanyahu has apologized to Turkey for deaths in the Gaza flotilla raid.

Okay, what gives??

This entry was posted in In The News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What’s With All of the Current Public Apologizing??

  1. Salty says:

    I didn’t read the entire article but here is another apology.
    “DISY apologises to Cyprus but says ‘we all share the blame’”
    http://www.cyprus-mail.com/bailout/disy-apologises-cyprus-says-we-all-share-blame/20130323

  2. pollyann says:

    I thought I had come across an apology to the Aborigines not too long ago but I was not positive. I am wondering if this trend will continue.

    I find Barack to be extremely interesting. It’s hard to explain exactly why but I do. This does not mean I favor him politically, or otherwise, because I am a political atheist like Gerald Celente. I find myself intently studying any pictures or short videos I come across of Barack. I think some of the moves he has made have been grossly misinterpreted, and I am not a political analyst, but I dare not say what those moves are!! LOL!!

  3. Salty says:

    This may sound sooo dumb but here it is anyway.
    Last night while thinking of all this apologizing business a thought crossed my mind.

    I don’t pay much attention to what has been said about Obama, they demonize just about everybody, but what if Obama really does have some extra evil power like what is only speculated about in alternative. Shudder and prickly creepy shivers! It sure does seem like it sometimes. What if he has the Final Say in waaay more than the public knows about. I don’t mean to imply that he himself is not controlled.
    That’s just a Serious thought that crossed my mind.
    _________________________________________________

    Canada has been apologizing too. What comes to mind is apologies to aborigines (natives), Japanese and or Chinese Canadians (decades overdue). If have time I’ll look for articles.

  4. pollyann says:

    This is what Netanyahu had to do in order to get what he wants from Barack. Turkey is important. Salty, if you come across any other momentous public apologies, please let me know.

  5. pollyann says:

    This picture of Barack and Benjamin is mighty interesting. I was contemplating it last night:
    http://rt.com/news/israel-turkey-apology-flotilla-675/

  6. Salty says:

    I noticed that too Polly, but this whole apologizing business really got my attention when I read that Netanyahu apologized to Turkey.
    Strange. Something’s up.

Leave a Reply

