“Meteorite” (?) Explosions Over Russian Urals Region


This is all over the Internet, of course.  I want to post this article link from RT (Russia Today) and include a very interesting quote from a resident:

Chelyabinsk residents have also reported “unusually high sun activity.” Some said the local Miass River has a layer of steam above it, and is apparently evaporating. “Stock up on water, people, Miass starts to evaporate!” one local resident wrote online.

http://rt.com/news/chelyabinsk-meteorite-witness-report-285/

Oh, and here is the link to the American Meteor Society for reporting fireballs:

http://www.amsmeteors.org/

I am going to make a statement here:  I believe there are those who have technology to change an asteroid’s trajectory or to blow it up in outer space or inner space if desired.  I don’t have any inside knowledge, I’ve come to that conclusion from reading various materials on the Internet over many years.

This entry was posted in Astronomy, In The News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to “Meteorite” (?) Explosions Over Russian Urals Region

  1. pollyann says:

    Cool, Sily!! I’ve not seen a darn thing here yet and I am outside often.

  2. sily says:

    Right in my backyard last night around 7:30 pm. I was not outside, but watching Jeopardy. If it had been summertime, I might have been sitting outside. Pretty cool!!!

    Link: http://www.cnn.com/2013/03/23/us/east-coast-meteor-sightings/index.html?hpt=hp_t2

  3. pollyann says:

    Reread Amitakh’s, “Sink Hole Science.” “…all-out alien wars…”
    http://www.dassta-ma-kha.net/postings/index.html It’s #13.

  4. Salty says:

    Hi Polly, I remember Richard C talking about that on Coast and I think he said he had that video posted. I looked on http://enterprisemission.com/ but I can’t find it. Several times in the past he has said he has videos or whatever, on his site but when I look there I can’t find it.
    However, sometimes he posts things on Facebook. I don’t have a FB account so I can’t look there. I’d really like to see that video, as Hoagland has been known to embellish things. If you know what I mean.

  5. pollyann says:

    I don’t know, Sparkel. The video they were discussing shows the meteor being intercepted by the Russian missile from below and the meteor breaking up. I think one of the videos I have posted here shows the meteor being hit but the view is not from directly underneath. I’ll look later. Thanks!! 🙂

  6. Salty says:

    I think this is the video Hoagland has.
    Russian meteor dashcam right underneath sonic boom explosion Published on Feb 16, 2013

  7. pollyann says:

    I was listening to Clyde Lewis last night, phew!! Jose Escamilla was on. It was said that Richard C. Hoagland has a video from Russia which shows the below view, looking up, of the fireball as it was hit by a Russian interceptor missile. They said there is a cloud (comet tail) to the right of the sun from which all of the fireballs seen around the world during that timeframe came from. I have to think about what else was said.

  8. pollyann says:

    He removed it and posted a new one. It should play now.

  9. Salty says:

    Hi Polly, it says this video has been removed by the user.

  10. pollyann says:

    BPOD has come up with some interesting research!!
    (http://youtu.be/j-ghCgQPTs8)

  11. Salty says:

    “Many people still haven’t wrapped their heads around the meteorite shower on Friday. But according to Aleksander Bagrov, a researcher at the Astronomy Institute, it was a wake-up call about the importance of taking the threats from asteroid and meteors seriously. Bagrov also underlined that the events on Friday were very similar in many ways, if not in scale, to the extremely powerful and destructive Tunguska event.” < From the article.

    It's about time people Wake Up instead of burying their heads in the sand! I remember an article about this that I posted on the forums last year. There are many articles that talk about the Real Threat from these things but they have been laughed at, or sloughed as fear mongering, and some have said that there is no evidence of that. Well now they have evidence that they can’t deny. I think tptb have known about this for a looong time, and possibly helping it along.
    We are in for a wild ride indeed!

  12. pollyann says:

    Meteorite fragments reportedly found but where is the thing that made the 20-foot diameter hole in the ice??
    http://rt.com/news/meteorite-lake-chebarkul-urals-432/

  13. pollyann says:

    That’s another good video. I saw it in two places. It’s definitely worth spreading around. 🙂 There’s been a bit of warfare going on.

  14. saltyme says:

    Lol. I just posted that too. There we go thinking anlon the same lines again!

  15. sily says:

    I watched the video and thought it’s very interesting.

    Haha — the smile is so cute!!!

  16. pollyann says:

    I defend that smile!!

  17. sily says:

    Testing something in regards to meteorite:

  18. sily says:

    Thanks Polly and saltyme! I went to the link and they call it the “stupid smile”. I think it’s cute! It has to do with stats. Hmm… I’ll check my site for one because I also have WP loading stats for me.

Leave a Reply

