MIA


I’ve been absent from my weblog!  I became involved with FaceBook and meeting up with people I have not spoken to since my much younger years – teens and early twenties.  What a trip that was!

Sily, how are you?  I’ve missed you.  Are you on FaceBook?

This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to MIA

  1. pollyann says:

    Sily, I have no idea how much snow we have but it’s not as much as you have. It drifted so much it’s hard to know. The wind! It was a blizzard and I was out in it many times feeling its power. It felt invigorating. The snow was stinging my face and felt like I imagine grains of sand would. Thanks for the homey pictures! 🙂

    I don’t know why your post was set to wait for moderation. This is an open weblog.

  2. Sily says:

    Polly,
    Did you get much snow? We got 10+ inches here. What is it like where you are?

    One of my dogs looking out a frosty window –
    http://twitpic.com/3k1o6z

    I filled up the bird feeder before the storm. They were hungry!
    http://twitpic.com/3k1lht

  3. pollyann says:

    Thanks, Sily. You are a good person. Too bad I couldn’t meet you in person but it’s not going to happen. There’s too much going on up here. Enjoy your holiday-making.

  4. Sily says:

    From what I can gather you have been through more than most people could dream of, but you remain so smart and wise. At least that is what I see. I’m not sure how you like to celebrate the holidays, or even if you do, but I wish you peace and whatever you want!

  5. pollyann says:

    Sily, you always seem so happy which is wonderful. I’m different. So much has effected my former, more easy going nature. So stay happy and enjoy the holidays you love. And, keep in touch. I do miss you.

  6. pollyann says:

    Sily, I would love it if you joined FaceBook and sent me a friend request but I will understand if you decline.

  7. Sily says:

    My friend!!! 🙂

    I’ve been good. This is a good season for me, with the holidays coming up. I love all the baking and getting ready, decorating, it’s fun for me.

    You crossed my mind twice in the last week. Husband found one of the first books written by Stewart “You Reap What You Sow” and when he showed it to me, I remember how you said it was one of your favs. i wouldn’t mind ready it again, maybe this winter. Also husband had a dream the other night of a spider on top of his head and he was talking in his sleep. I thought of you and how you said in a post here at your blog, “they” always mess with the ones you love.

    I still visit Stewart’s site and will probably buy his new book when it comes out. I still like reading his information. I’m still in my arcade phase at my site, but maybe this winter I’ll get back to writing regular posts and taking pictures.

    I don’t have Facebook. I do have a Twitter account under “Sily”, but I don’t add too much to it. I hope you don’t give up this blog totally because it seems the one way we can talk back and forth. I really, really, really value what you say. You are very wise and I like learning from you. When you make a post, I’m notified by mail.

    Hope you are well and having a good fall/winter.

Leave a Reply

