Sily, Are You Buried Under Snow In Maryland?


Saturday, February 6, 2010

Let me know what you are experiencing as soon as you can.  That’s quite the blizzard in the mid-Atlantic region!  It has been named Snowmageddon.  I hope you are safe!

This entry was posted in Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sily, Are You Buried Under Snow In Maryland?

  1. pollyann says:

    Sily. my area pretty much stayed within the eye of what they are calling the “snowicane” so we did not receive the brunt of the snow fall and wind. It was all around us though.

  2. pollyann says:

    I can picture that! Lol! This huge storm should be moving out in a few days. We’ve had some snow and lots of rain.

  3. Sily says:

    That was me up there.

  4. Anonymous says:

    All I have to say is what a crazy winter. Can’t sleep too well tonight as the wind is whipping around at about 40mph. I mean, Spring has just got to be right around the corner. Yeah, I’m hanging in there but picture me grabbing the trunk of a tree with my legs horizontal to the ground…. lol, hanging on for dear life that is!

  5. pollyann says:

    Sily, how are things in Eden? Are you hanging in there? I see the forecasts.

  6. pollyann says:

    I’m glad you are okay!

  7. Sily says:

    Whew, what a storm! Blizzard! I can’t even begin to guess what the total will be for my area. 15 inches? I think Sussex Co. might have 20-25. Our electric stayed up which is remarkable given the heavy snow and winds last night. What a mess! The Gov. of DE suspended all driving on roads except for emergency vehicles. I took pictures and will post soon. In some places it snowed 3 inches an hour.

Leave a Reply

