Refreshingly Cold Weather


I actually enjoyed being outside in the icy, eye-tearing, frigid wind today.  It felt refreshing and cleared my mind and lungs.  While I was outside I was doing things so I wasn’t standing around like a fool trying to get frostbite but the sun on my face felt almost hot as I moved around the yard.

We had a weird snow storm yesterday which included thunder and lightning and whiteout conditions for a while.  Then came what the weather forecasters used to call the Canadian Express.

A simple pleasure in these crazy, complicated times.

This entry was posted in Fun, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Refreshingly Cold Weather

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yes ,this is what a CB will do .

  2. pollyann says:

    What mine has apparently done has helped to regulate the weather. I’ve had it since June of 2006, I think, and wrote about it some time ago. I’ve watched the satellite loop for my area a zillion times and saw how as soon as violent storms hit the borders of my town they were softened. Before erecting mine, this did not happen. I’ll look for the post in which I described what happened right after I erected it.

  3. Sily says:

    Cloudbusting, I do not know of which you speak. My area is in a VERY wet season now with ditches filled to the top with water and fields too wet to plow. If the cloudbusting is going to make more rain or snow, I’ll need to pass on that idea.

  4. pollyann says:

    Sily, have you considered installing a cloud buster in your yard? I don’t like the name given that thing but do you know of what I speak?

  5. pollyann says:

    Sily, you’ve been having some really ferocious weather. Knock it off! 🙂 We had the rain and wind last Monday — it was like spring. Temperature records were broken that day.

  6. Sily says:

    We got hit so hard by the huge snow storm. Some people are reporting 12 inches in their backyards. That is a lot of snow for us moderate climate coastal wimps. My husband and I both made it home from our works, it was a miracle. I have never seen roads (I travel through 2 states MD and DE to get to work) so bad. Main roads had not even been plowed! Everything is so extreme now. Rain, rain, rain, huge winds Monday and now this awful storm. When I got home there were 7 black birds and a bunch of chickadees around the feeder looking for snacks under the snow, I fed them my songbird seed and some grapes. I hope your night is good!

Leave a Reply

