Here We Are Again – The Months of Woe


The months of October and November are notorious for people falling, finding out they are terminally ill, passing and committing suicide.  These events come in clusters.  I’ve written about this before.

https://pollyann.wordpress.com/2007/09/04/october-fall/

https://pollyann.wordpress.com/2007/10/22/the-harshness-of-october/ 

This entry was posted in Death and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Here We Are Again – The Months of Woe

  1. pollyann says:

    My former father-in-law of brief duration whom I have not seen in many years passed a short while ago, less than two weeks ago. He was 99. A cool old guy. He was a peaceful Pisces.
    My neighbor upstairs got up to use the bathroom last night and as he was coming out of the bathroom he stubbed his toe really hard. As he was hopping around, half asleep, and holding his toe, he tripped over a chair and fell. This time he hit his head on a table and hurt himself pretty good. He has a big lump on the side of his face near an eye as well as abrasions in his hairline. He’s been feeling spacey all day.
    Today I heard of a woman nearby who fell out of bed recently, hit her head and her eyeball exploded, whatever that means. Yikes!!

  2. pollyann says:

    I hear you, Sily!! That was a heartfelt comment you wrote!! There’s a pulling in sensation that I experience as the days shorten.

  3. sily says:

    Please count me in on my soul, psyche, mood, body and mind ALL feeling the darker nights. For me, sunshine and lots of daylight agrees with me. I really feel the days getting shorter through my whole body. Tom Clancy, author, died today at age 66. Considering I am 54 yrs. old, I see 66 as young. Some comments at another place said of his death “suicide is in”. Cause of death has not been released yet, or at least last time I checked. You, me, Salty must stay around for at least 30 more years. There is so much left to read and learn and view.

  4. Salty says:

    What does MB mean?
    Here http://www.abbreviations.com/MB it says it means “Megabyte” but I don’t think that is what was meant by MB above.

  5. pollyann says:

    I think part of the issue is the lessening amount of daylight and the sun being lower in the sky. Leaves falling and the green of the warm months disappearing have an effect as well. Then there is the shock of going back on regular time from daylight savings time in most states in this country. Some people are very sensitive to these changes even if they don’t realize it.

  6. sily says:

    Ooooooo! I haven’t been here in awhile and there is a new theme. I have noticed an increase in suicide interest on another MB I frequent. Stay safe you guys, life is precious.

  7. Salty says:

    Hi Polly,
    Good advice!
    Personally I don’t like September to January. I particularly don’t like November!! Maybe I said that before.
    I’ll put more in the new place (I think know what I mean) as it relates better to what’s there.

  8. pollyann says:

    BE CAREFUL!! Today, I’m sorry to say, marks the annual period of October through November of death and falling. The stock market is almost sure to tank this month as well.

  9. pollyann says:

    Hold that thought to disconnect from the astral! Here’s to banishng the gloomies! 🙂

    I gave Otis another lecture tonight about the fox. Since this morning I’ve been leashing him when I take him outside to keep him away from the old chicken coop. You should see what he does when he is on a leash. He makes quite the fool of himself.

  10. sily says:

    Yes, gloomed is what I have felt also. And I’m disconnecting from the astral right now — I don’t know that much about it consciously but just to be safe…. I say I disconnect now! Otis……. if that fox bites your nose you’ll be sorry. Listen to Aunt Polly!

  11. pollyann says:

    Sily, another thought — if one is feeling ritual energies that could be because one is tapped into the astral realm. One could disconnect.

  12. pollyann says:

    Sily, countless people have taken a spill since October. I swear the numbers are higher in October and November. It’s about “Fall.” Many elderly people go boom in these months though you are still a youngster, I know. Heehee. I hope your tush is okay. That can be a shock to the spine and knock one out of body. Or maybe, knock one back into body if one wasn’t properly aligned. And you survived a scary coastal storm recently, too!

    Yes, the energies have been thick. They get to me sometimes and I feel “gloomed.” (My new word.)

    Otis isn’t my dog but I am one of is caretakers, especially during the daylight hours. I had to yell at him this morning because he was disturbing the fox sleeping under the old chicken coop. I was afraid the fox would attack! Otis just wants to smell him but the fox doesn’t understand that.

  13. Sily says:

    Polly, are you psychic? What I mean is, on Tuesday night I went to sit down in my kitchen chair at the table and BOOM, landed right on my tush. I haven’t fallen in the kitchen before. I just feel with all that has gone on in the last 3 weeks (I won’t list it all, because it just brings energy to it again) that there’s been so many rituals going on. The energy has been *thick* in the air. Well, I wish you the best and a great day. Tell your dog I says Hi. 🙂

Leave a Reply

