The Worm Moon


A full moon last night.  It is the so-called Worm Moon because this is the full moon which supposedly stirs the earthworms in the ground and is the moon which marks the coming of spring.  I woke up with a mild headache this morning and I still have it after taking some aspirin earlier.  I don’t recall any dreams.  I know I did not sleep a whole lot last night.

Worm Moon.  Hehe.  Earthworms surely do not receive enough credit for all they do so I am glad there is a moon named after them.

This entry was posted in Astronomy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

