Lovely Lavender


My buddy’s sister gave me a Lavender plant on Saturday and so I planted it right after she left.  She worked part-time for a nursery this summer and had access to all sorts of plants.

This is the species she brought:

http://www.mountainvalleygrowers.com/lavangustifoliamunstead.htm

It was very pot bound because she kept forgetting to bring it over here.  I do love the aroma of this plant and hope it does well where I planted it.  I added lots of my favorite cow dung compost to the soil.  We shall see what happens.

This is interesting to me because I began wearing a 27″ therapeutic gem stone necklace constructed of spherical Lavender gems about a week ago.  The stones are a beautiful hue.  These gemstones are supposed to bring balance to all aspects of a person over time by removing blockages on all levels.  Again, we shall see what happens.  😀

This entry was posted in Garden Views, Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lovely Lavender

  1. pollyann says:

    The dried form is nice or if it is chopped and placed in a cotton bag. I’m going to find out if lavender likes growing for me.

  2. Mary says:

    Ditto. The plant is obviously more subtle but also more effective ,I feel, due to it’s “aliveness”. Probably the same with everything. The products can be overpowering but there have been a few that i felt were more “true”.

  3. pollyann says:

    I like the aroma of the actual plant better than the aroma of the products made from the plant.

  4. Mary says:

    lol! I’ve been considering purchasing one of these necklaces ……just can’t decide which one.
    Love the lavendar plant….

Leave a Reply

