Cherry Tomato Season


Perhaps I will turn into a vine-ripened, cherry garden tomato soon.  I have been popping them into my mouth like candy lately.  They are ripening in the garden in a steady stream and will split open if not picked in time.  Up until very recently I had not eaten a Frito corn chip in many years and for some reason I find them to be a good combo with cherry tomatoes.  Lol!  I don’t even like corn and avoid it but here I am crunching on Fritos and eating cherry tomatoes.

The mail lady just informed me that the tomatoes I left in the mail box several days ago for her were very good and sweet.  I only see her when she comes to the house to deliver mail which doesn’t fit in the box and today she did.  That’s good to know.

This entry was posted in Garden Views. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cherry Tomato Season

  1. Burton Dale says:

    Great Story. Thanks.

    Burton

Leave a Reply

