A Honeybee or Not?


Well!  I think I just saw a honeybee!  Gasp!  I bent down to have a closer look at this bee to make sure it actually was a honeybee gathering nectar from a daisy and it flew off.  I’ve been looking for them when I am outside and this is the first one I have seen, if it really was a honeybee.  If it was, I will see another.  There seems to be a dearth of many kinds of insects so far this year and here it is mid-June already.

The bluebirds eat many insects so they could have put a dent in the populations of insect numbers in the yard.  I’ve seen them fly-catching; something they have been doing more of this year than last.

This entry was posted in Garden Views. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

