The Fox Comes Closer!


A fox was here again!  This time the fox came over to the porch trying to corner a chipmunk who fled down the other side.  I was standing near the door to the porch so I had an excellent view of the scene unfolding.  My buddy was watching from the kitchen window and alerted me.  I thought the fox would come up on the porch since he was right near the steps watching the chipmunk who was trying to decide which way to flee.  The gate to the porch was closed but the fox may have tried to jump it if the chipmunk had delayed any longer.  This after the fox surprised the birds, chipmunks and squirrels over at the big spruce.

Something major and important seems to be going on with fox energy lately.  I’ve seen them many times already during the daylight hours so far this spring.  I’m not the only one who is noticing fox energy because others are, too, and are searching for the symbology.  Mary sent me this link recently so I will post it for anyone who may be interested.  Different people give different meanings:

http://morningstar.netfirms.com/foxtotem.html

The foxes I see are not afraid of being seen in broad daylight and they look very healthy.  That which was hidden is now in the open and flourishing, for the time being anyway.

This entry was posted in Wildlife Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Fox Comes Closer!

  1. dawnmorningstar says:

    I was wondering if your fox came back this year? If he/she does, it would be nice if you could get a few pictures of her/him. I just posted a few pics of the fox that came to our yard. Take care!

    • pollyann says:

      No, that pair of fox has not been hunting in this yard this year during the daylight hours as far as I know; however, one night a few weeks ago two fox had a cat cornered across the street. The cat was screaming bloody murder! The cat survived that night because the guy across the street went outside with a big flashlight to investigate what all of the racket was about.

  2. pollyann says:

    You could always invite her in and give her a spare bedroom, Anon. 🙂 You could have road kill for dinner.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Yes,I do/did have lots of moles/voles . The other night when she was very ,very near the house she must have been hunting as I found a dead rabbit next day.I’m thinking she may be attracted to dog and cat food as well which makes me wonder if she is having trouble finding food.She looks healthy however.
    I just never have seen a fox “make” herself seen like this. Usually you see them in the shadows or out the corner of your eye go by in a flash.
    Anon….:-)

  4. pollyann says:

    Anon, do you have lots of voles in your yard?

  5. Anonymous says:

    Re: Neptune and Fox energy….Yes, my thoughts as well! She was back again last night only I returned home after dark and didn’t see her. She was very vocal however and at one point sounded as if she was nearly under a window .

  6. pollyann says:

    After reading that link above and how it says that fox is related to Neptune, it caused me to think of this long term Saturn/Neptune opposition which has been in effect since last summer and which will be exact again at the end of June. Neptune’s energy is so deceptive!

  7. Anonymous says:

    My fox makes it a point to make herself seen. I feel she is creating diversion away from her kits. She too is healthy and beautiful a red fox with a black tip tail.
    Fox tells me there is much going on that isn’t seen that I need to be aware of.Just one of her messages.

Leave a Reply

