Humpback Whales Draw Many Admirers


Whales.  I start crying when I read about them or see them.  They elicit such a feeling of profound love in me.  It is indescribible.

My earlier thread on the Sacramento humpback whales:

https://pollyann.wordpress.com/2007/05/16/sacramento-whales-in-the-news/

One of the latest updates on the thousands of people who felt moved to go see them this weekend at the link below.  Some think the crowds are stressing them out.  I am not so sure.  There is an ancient bond between humans and whales.

This entry was posted in Wildlife Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Humpback Whales Draw Many Admirers

  1. Lesley Dewar says:

    Have Australians Stopped Killing Whales? http://is.gd/mgIT What do you think?

    Please complete our poll on Whaling, too.

    Thanks Lesley

  2. Mary says:

    At times it seems overwhelming. I have a similar feeling with horses.

  3. pollyann says:

    It’s a deep bond. I don’t know how else to qualify it.

  4. Mary says:

    Polly,
    I feel the same profound love for them . I get this welling up within my heart!

Leave a Reply

