On Fire!


You have to see this now.   I have been watching the fire situation for a few weeks and today it is really amazing.  Central America has been burning for quite some time.  This map also shows the smoke plumes.  There are so many fires!!

(Sorry, links no longer access May 14th’s images.)

http://www.firedetect.noaa.gov/viewer.htm

Here’s another view:

http://satellite.ehabich.info/na.htm

This entry was posted in In The News. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to On Fire!

  1. pollyann says:

    Mary, could you please describe what the salamanders you saw looked like?

  2. Mary says:

    Yes and I’m arguing with Randy today about burning a big brush pile!!! I think he should wait until after we get some rain. We are @4″ below average.

  3. pollyann says:

    Another thought to add to the pool:

    Aires/Mars/Fire = Massive Headache. lol! Mars has moved into Aires, astrologically speaking. Be careful everyone with fire and be careful with the head area.

  4. pollyann says:

    It could be. Headaches can be caused by so many different things.

  5. Mary says:

    I see that the smoke from the Georgia and Florida fires have reached my area. I’m wondering if that is why I woke up with and still have a really bad headache.

  6. pollyann says:

    No, I don’t mind. It is also said the way to tame fire is with placidity.

    I’ve monitored the second link in my post for years and I have seen the western U.S. filled with fire icons before. It is not too bad right now.

    I read a horrid story yesterday that hundreds of birds have been crashing into windows and falling out of the sky from the toxic smoke in Florida.

  7. Mary says:

    Yes I know about salamanders and I’ve seen them.I posted that link on HC .Hope you don’t mind.

  8. pollyann says:

    I know. There were lots of fires in Mexico a week or two ago, if I recall correctly.

    The elementals who rule fire are busy — some call them the Salamanders. No fire can start without them.

  9. Mary says:

    WHAT THE………????????? :-O

Leave a Reply

