Barely Viewing Saturn


Last night I went out to see if I could glimpse Saturn’s rings.  The Space Weather website instructed to check the eastern sky two hours after sunset.  I had to brace my binoculars on the porch railing while squatting to look through them and I was just barely able to see Saturn’s rings.  A telescope would have been much better but I don’t have one and my buddy said it was too cold to go out and set up his spotting scope.  😀

This entry was posted in Astronomy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Barely Viewing Saturn

  1. pollyann says:

    You are right, Darmok. One’s problems pale in the sense of how vast the universe is and all that it contains. I feel connected to it all.

  2. Darmok says:

    I definitely think so and that is one reason I love astronomy so much. There’s nothing like the rest of the universe to put one’s problems into perspective.

  3. pollyann says:

    Darmok, there is always so much to contemplate when gazing at the night sky or viewing a celestial body, don’t you think? It’s a much different experience than gazing around oneself on earth. lol!

  4. Darmok says:

    It has been frigid, but the skies have been very clear. I find it incredible that we mortals can see Saturn’s rings for ourselves.

Leave a Reply

