Winter Balm


What a beautiful day it was today on this January 3rd of 2007!  It was mostly sunny and the temperature was around 55 degrees this afternoon.  I found many reasons to go outside and let the sunlight warm my face and enter my eyes while I worked around the yard or took the dog out.  While I had a sweatshirt on I know there are people who would have been quite comfortable in shorts and a t-shirt.  No snow yet, except for a dusting one day a few weeks ago and some flurries since.

This was one of those days I felt like a free spirit.

This entry was posted in Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

