Rejuvenation in a Forest


We were up in the mountains today and I looked for moose as I always do when we are in that kind of habitat.  No moose.  I’m still waiting to see my first live moose.  And I found out when we were near the place we saw the almost completely white 6-year-old doe earlier this year that a young hunter shot her recently and is having her mounted.  Sigh.  I’ll bet the people who live there were not happy she was taken because they all knew she was living nearby and will miss sighting her now and then.  I hope it was her time to go, otherwise that hunter may have problems.

I love riding slowly through the forests on the dirt roads and admiring the trees, ponds, brooks, rocks, landscapes and whatever wildlife we happen to see.  It is spiritually rejuvenating for me.

This entry was posted in Wildlife Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

