The Garden Wanes


Leaf raking season has commenced here.  I started today.  I intend to put a lot of these leaves in the garden so when my buddy harrows the soil they will be turned under.  Someone has to do something more to enrich that garden soil and it looks like it is going to be me.  Are you with me, Elementals?

My zinnias are still blooming; I have stopped cutting off the dying flower heads because I am going to collect the seeds for next year.  There are still a few watermelons to be picked.  My goodness, are they ever juicy!  And we have butternut squash still on the vines.  I love fall squash.  Almost everything else has gone by though the broccoli plants are flowering again for some reason. 

This entry was posted in Garden Views. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

