Stolen Body Parts


My friend came home one day back in April and asked me if I had seen the news about the black market in body parts.  There were arrests made.  These body parts are stolen from corpses slated for cremation and sold.  He read this story in the USA Today newspaper of April 27th.  The next day he brought me the paper so I could read the special report.  I still have not read it because all I needed to know was captured in the headline and a small picture.

What struck me is the series of four photos at the top of the report; well, actually one of the four photos.  The second photo in the horizontal series of four is of the all-seeing eye at the top of the pyramid taken from a dollar bill.

Need I say more?

My Mom’s remains were cremated in February in Florida.  I hope it was done by a reputable person.

This entry was posted in Death. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

